2016 Community Events

Opening Ceremony - La Center Little League

Saturday, March 19, 2016, 10 a.m.
Holley Park

Lions Club Pancake Breakfast and Easter Egg Hunt

Holley Park
Saturday, March 26, 2016
Breakfast 8-10 a.m. Holley Park Community Center
Easter Egg Hunt 10 a.m. Holley Park

Green Neighbor Recycling Day

Saturday, April 30, 2016, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. - Holley Park
Open to all Clark County residents. Sponsored by Clark County Department of Environmental Services.
To volunteer at this event, call 360-397-2121 ext 4543 or 360-263-7665
or visit Clark County's Green Neighbors Recycling Day Events webpage: www.clarkgreenneighbors.org/recyclingday.html

Medication Disposal/Drop-off

Saturday, April 30, 2016, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
La Center Police Department, 105 W. 5th St.

American Legion Post 189, Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2016, 11 a.m.
La Center Cemetery

Holley Park Splash Pad Opens

June 16, 2016

Timmen Memorial Bench Dedication

Saturday, June 18, 2016, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Honoring Pioneer John Timmen located at the river’s edge. Reception to follow immediately
at the La Center Historical Museum located at 410 W 5th St. See more info here

Saturdays in the Park Concert Series - Sternwheeler Park - Facebook

Saturday, June 25, 2016 ~ 6:00 pm - Get Rhythm - A tribute to Johnny Cash

Saturday, July 9, 2016 ~ 6:00 pm - Abbey Roadster - A tribute to the Beatles

Saturday, July 16, 2016 ~ 6:00 pm - Tyler Stenson and the Black Winged Birds - A tribute to Counting Crows

Saturday, July 30, 2016 ~ 6:00 pm - Stevens Hess Band - A tribute to B.B. King

Saturday, August 6, 2016 ~ 6:00 pm - Harvest Gold - A tribute to Neil Young

City-Wide Garage Sale

Saturday, July 16, 2016 ~ 8:00 am - 4:00 pm. Click here for Map and List.
Also see LaCenterOurDays.com

Miss Teen La Center ~ Sternwheeler Park

Saturday, July 23, 2016 ~ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Red Cross Blood Drive at La Center Evangelical Free Church

Wednesday, August 3, 2016 ~ 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Register here: www.www.redcrossblood.org. Sponsor Code: lacenter, or call David Hunt at 360-780-0106, or American Cross at 800-733-2767.

National Night Out ~ Holley Park

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 ~ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Click here for more information.

National Night Out enhances the relationship between neighbors and law enforcement while bringing back a true sense of community. It furthermore provides an opportunity to bring police and neighbors together.

Our Day's Celebration - August 19-21, 2016 ~ Holley Park. LaCenterOurDays.com

Friday, August 19, 2016

Saturday, August 20, 2016

    9:00 am - 4:00 pm La Center Community Library - Used Book Sale
    1:30 pm - 4:00 pm Bingo - Picnic Area (free to play)

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Christmas Festival www.lcnorthpole.com

December 2, 2016 - 5:30-6:30 pm ~ Santa House Calls
December 3, 2016 - 9am-3pm ~ La Center Holiday Bazaar at High School gym.
December 4, 2016 5:30-8:00 pm ~ La Center Christmas Festival